If we are concerned about the privacy of our social profile on a social network such as Facebook , it is quite likely that most of our publications, if not practically all, are only available to be viewed by our friends.
In this way, when we make a publication, only friends who are connected with us can see it. However, it is possible that, at some point or other, some of those contacts have asked us if it was possible to share it on their wall or profile.
The truth is that the Facebook sharing function becomes an excellent way to allow other users to spread our publications, completely and in its entirety, directly from the original source without having to republish them from scratch.
The reasons can be very varied, although sometimes, due to our privacy settings, our friends may simply not be able to share the publication when they want. How, then, could we allow them to do so? Here we explain how to allow your contacts to share a publication that we have made on our Facebook profile, easily and in a few seconds.
How to allow people to share our post on Facebook
The steps to follow are actually very simple. First we must find the publication we want to share . Once we have found it, it is necessary to position ourselves with the mouse over it, and click on the icon of the three points that we will find located just on the right side of it.
By clicking on it a small pop-up menu will appear. We simply have to click on Edit publication . Just below our public name a button is shown where it will be indicated for those who have shared that specific publication.
You will most likely find yourself tagged with the Friends only option. If so, we only modify this section by selecting the Public section. To finish, we click Save .
From that moment, that specific publication will be available to be seen by any user, and our friends or anyone else can share it on their wall whenever they want.
Although these steps are ideal for when we access our profile through the official Facebook website, it is also possible to follow them for the official app. Of course, in this case, we will find the configuration button located in the upper right corner, right next to our name.





