Blocking a user on Facebook is a way to protect ourselves from people with whom we do not really want to communicate, regardless of the reasons that lead us to this need.
In this way, when we block a certain contact or user on this social network, that blocked user will not be able to communicate with us, or see our publications, photographs or messages. In other words, it is as if for him we did not exist on Facebook ; as if we did not have an account on this social network.
Of course, in the same way that that blocked user cannot know absolutely anything about our activity on said network, we will not be able to view his profile or his messages , unless we choose to unblock him and, finally, send him a new friend request.
Although we are using Facebook through the application of our mobile phone, or through the desktop version, the steps to follow when blocking a user are relatively straightforward and simple. It is only necessary to know how we can do it.
How to block a user on Facebook (application)
If you find yourself using the Facebook application for example through your smartphone or digital tablet, you should know that it is perfectly possible to block someone through the app.
To do so, it is only necessary to open the application and log in to our Facebook account. Then, we must go to the profile of the person we want to block (for example, by entering their name through the official search form of the social network).
When we are in your profile, we must click on the More button (the icon with three dots) that we will find just to the right of the name of the contact that we want to block.
Finally, click on the Block button and then a pop-up confirmation window will appear. Again we must click on Block to confirm the block. From that moment on we have blocked that contact on Facebook.
Alternatively, it is also possible to click on Settings and on the Blocking button, to access the option to Add to the blocked list and enter the name of the user we want to block. Once this is done, we must click on Block , and confirm the choice by clicking on the Block button again.
How to block a user on Facebook (desktop)
If instead of the mobile application, you are in the habit of visiting Facebook through the official website of the social network with your computer, you should know that it is also perfectly possible to block a user through this form of use.
First, we must go to the official page through the web browser. We select the Account icon (the icon with the down arrow), we choose the Settings and privacy option, click on Settings and, just in the panel located on the left of the screen, we must click on Lock .
In the Block users box, we must enter the name of the page or person that we want to block. And then we click on the Block button.
Now, in the Block people list, it is necessary to choose the user we want to block. To do this, we simply have to click on the Block button, which we will find located on the right side of the username.
Again, a confirmation box will appear. To continue, we simply press the Block button [followed by the username]. Clever! The user has already been blocked, and his name will appear in the list of Blocked Users on Facebook.
Of course, in case we change our mind, you should know that the process to follow when unlocking a user is also quite simple. You just have to click on the Unblock button, and then Confirm , to proceed to unblock that specific contact.
However, if we decide to block it again after having unblocked it, you should know that the social network forces us to wait a few days before we can proceed to block it again.




