If you use Instagram as your favorite photo social network, it is quite likely that, several times a day, you will receive notifications with information about the notifications of your favorite contacts, especially when you are subscribed to it.
But if you are also an active user, it is also possible that you post a photograph or video several times a day. It may even happen that, suddenly, you are surprised with the number of followers you have managed to have.
Whether you are concerned about the privacy of the social network itself, or if you have tired or prefer to take a break, Instagram offers us the possibility of making two decisions: delete our account forever, or take a break and disable it temporarily .
This last option is extremely useful for those moments when, for example, we are going to take a vacation and we need to disconnect from everything (social networks included). Or when we simply want to stop using Instagram for a while, but we are not clear if it is or not forever.
If you need to temporarily disable the Instagram account , for an indefinite period of time, keep reading because below we explain the steps you must follow to do so.
What does it mean to temporarily disable an Instagram account? Implying?
As Instagram indicates on its official page, the temporary disabling of the account affects the profile, photos, comments and Likes , which will be hidden until we activate the account again.
That is, it would be similar to if our account had never existed, with the difference that only we, as those responsible for that profile, will know that it originally exists.
Temporarily disabling our Instagram account
We must bear in mind that we can only temporarily deactivate our account from the browser of the mobile phone or from the computer , so it is not possible to follow the steps through the application.
It is necessary to log in to the main page of Instagram , click on the photo of our profile and, then, we must click on Profile , and then on Edit profile .
Now we have to scroll down until we find the link Temporarily disable my account , which is located in the lower right.
It is necessary to select an option from the drop-down menu that we will find next to Why do you want to disable your account? , and again we will have to re-enter our access password.
It is necessary to know that the option to disable our account temporarily will only appear when we have selected a reason from the menu, and we also enter the password correctly again.
To finish, we will only have to click on Disable account temporarily . From that moment on, our account will be disabled.




