All versions of AirPods , including Apple originals, second-generation AirPods and AirPods Pro have a useful function to reset the headphones , returning them to their initial factory settings.
It is true that this option is a tremendously adequate functionality, for example, when a configuration or use problem has arisen with them, or when we are going to pass them on to someone else.
Regardless of what the reasons may be, the reality is that the process to follow is quite simple. Of course, you must take into account an important aspect: when returning them to their initial configuration, it will be necessary then to pair them again with our iPhone or iPad.
Resetting AirPods and AirPods Pro easily
First of all, we must make sure that both our AirPods and their corresponding charging case are charged. In case when trying to reset the headphones, pressing the button located on the back of the case does not show the LED light flashing, it is possible that the battery has been exhausted. To solve it, before continuing, it will be enough to connect them for at least 15 minutes.
Next, we place the AirPods inside the charging case, and close the lid. We wait 30 seconds and reopen the case. On our iPhone or iPad, we open the Settings app, click on the Bluetooth tab, and touch the “i” icon that we will find located next to the label of our AirPods.
We now touch the option Forget this device , and we touch again to confirm it.
Now, with the lid of the case open, we press and hold the button located on the back of the case for 15 seconds , until the status light turns amber and starts blinking.
However, depending on the version of AirPods that we have, the status light will be found inside the case, between the headphones, or on the front of the case.
Now, with the lid of the case still open, we place our AirPods near the iPhone or iPad, and follow the steps that appear on the device screen to pair them again and connect again.
Remember that when you reset the headphones, they will return to the initial factory settings, so it is as if we had never used them before (that is, they will be like the first time we bought them). Therefore, once we open the case near an iOS device, the configuration process will start again.




