Have you ever sent an e-mail by mistake and wished that there was the option to "cancel delivery" so you don't have to justify yourself later? Sure, it has happened to all of us. That ended! After six years in testing, Google has perfected a system so that users can stop the messages they send. For those who email is their business tool, this represents a real revolution, since it will be a relief to be able to go back after moments of confusion with the contact list, or irrational attacks of anger.
For six years, the leader in mail management through Gmail, offered in tests the possibility of delaying the sending , although the system did not guarantee all the necessary effectiveness. The method was simple: it consisted of a yellow band over the mail symbol, giving the option of clicking on it if you wanted to cancel the shipment.
During all this time, Google has been able to dedicate months and months to being able to thoroughly review errors and make sure that the use of the new tool will not lead to problems of any kind. The way to activate it is to click on "Settings", option located in the upper right, and search for "undo the shipment". Once there, a 5, 10, 20 or 30 second margin of posts in limbo can be chosen. From there, there is no going back.
With this step, Google once again demonstrates to users of other email services that this is a good opportunity to migrate to Gmail, which is scoring more and more points.





