When we deactivate location services on the iPhone we are enabling them on our device, becoming a useful option to stop location tracking, which will positively help to preserve the useful life of our battery. Of course, it is possible that some problems related to applications such as Maps or Search may arise.
Because of this, there are also personalized options, such as deactivating services related to our location only for certain applications, or making sure that specific people cannot track us.
Luckily, setting all the location tracking services on our iPhone is actually very simple. And we explain how you can do it.
Disabling location services on the iPhone
When it comes to completely disabling location services on the iPhone, we must open the Settings app that, as always, we will find located on the home screen of our device. Next, we must click on the Privacy tab.
In this section we will see a box at the top that says Location services . Most likely, this option is activated. Therefore, we click on Location Services , which will take us to a new screen.
To deactivate location services, we must touch the green sliding lever, until it turns gray. Doing so will bring up a popup message. To confirm it, we only have to press the Deactivate button.
From that moment on, the location services on our iPhone will be deactivated, unless we activate them again. In this case, it will be enough to follow the same instructions, but change the slider to green (which will indicate that we have activated it).
Disabling Location Services on iPhone for Specific Applications
In case we do not want to deactivate location services on the iPhone completely, but only occasionally, you should know that it is possible to do so only for certain apps.
To do this, you need to start the iPhone Settings application and then touch the Privacy button. We select the Location services option, and we scroll through the list of apps. We will only have to click on those for which we want to modify the configuration of the location services.
The options will vary depending on the version of iOS that we are using, but generally some options will appear such as Always , Never , While using the application or Ask next time .
If we choose the first option, we will grant permission to that application to access our location at all times, regardless of whether we are using the application or not.
However, if we choose the second option (Never), we will completely disable location services while using the application.





