The Calendar application, available on all Apple devices (which includes not only the iPhone or iPad, but also the Mac and even the Apple Watch), offers us the possibility of having a follow-up of our appointments, annotations and events in a single place.
What’s more, one of the main advantages of the so-called Apple ecosystem is that, with the same Apple ID , we can have all the Calendar information on all devices. For example, if we have a Mac and an iPhone, and we have added a specific event on the iPhone, it will be automatically synchronized on the Mac.
In this way, it will not be necessary to consult the app from the iPhone if it is not in front of us; it will be enough to open the application from the Mac (or vice versa).
In case we want to keep our personal and work life separate, or even have a specific calendar for vacations, or for any other activity, the application offers us the possibility of creating personalized calendars . But how can we eliminate them when we no longer need it?
Deleting a calendar on iPhone and iPad
We must start the Calendars application on the iPhone or iPad. To do this, click on the corresponding icon, which we will find located on the home screen of our device.
Now, click on the Calendars button, which is located at the bottom of the screen. Once this is done, all the calendars that we have created over time will be displayed, followed by a red icon with the information label ” i “.
You just have to click on this icon to bring up a new window where the name of the calendar, the chosen color selected or the possibility of receiving or not notifications will be displayed.
Finally, at the end of everything we will find the button that interests us: Delete calendar . Therefore, if what you want is to delete the calendar, you just have to click on that button. Again, a new confirmation message will appear asking us if it is certain that we want to delete it.
To confirm it, click again on the Delete calendar button, and the calendar in question will be deleted. Bear in mind, of course, that all the notes and events associated with it will disappear, and you cannot recover it unless you restore a backup created previously.




