Although Google has managed to integrate into our daily lives by offering us a series of free services that, today, have ended up becoming indispensable, it is possible that the time has come when you simply want to delete your account and not use it again. .
It is true that, until a few years ago, when you did not want to use a certain Google service, you only selected the option to delete that specific account and little else. However, after the company decided to unify all accounts into one , this individual option may not be available for all services, forcing an account to be completely deleted.
A good example is found on YouTube. And it is that when we want to modify our name on the platform, or even delete the account associated with it, it is necessary to do so with the Google account (since they are practically the same).
In any case, if you have made the decision to delete your Google account , for whatever reasons, we will explain step by step how you can do it.
What happens when you delete your Google account?
As Google tells us on its ‘Help’ page, we can choose to delete our account at any time. However, if we change our mind after doing so, we may not be able to get it back.
Once deleted, we will not be able to retrieve or access account data or content, including calendars, photos, files, and emails. Nor will it be possible to use Google services that we accessed through our account, such as Play, Calendar, Drive or Gmail.
And not only that. We will also lose access to those subscriptions that we had associated with the deleted account, as well as any content that we may have previously purchased on Google Play or YouTube.
How to delete our Google account step by step
Before starting the process, we strongly recommend that you obtain information on how to download the data you want to keep, as well as update the account recovery information in case we need to recover it later.
Then, we must go to the official site of our Google account. In the section that we will find on the left side of the screen, we must click on Data and personalization and, in the Download, delete or create a plan for the data panel, we must click on Delete a service or account .
Finally, in the new section that has appeared, we must confirm our choice by clicking on the Delete your account button.
Although Google does not indicate how long we could have to recover a recently deleted account, if it has passed enough, it is most likely that it will not be possible to achieve it. Otherwise, once recovered, it will be possible to log in again to continue using Google services.





