If you use YouTube every day, it is quite likely that you already know that channels become a fairly intuitive and simple option to follow content that interests us, since they are created by users (professionals or not), magazines or brands where they publish their videos , organized, for example, through different categories or sections.
In short, a channel consists of a space that we can create to upload our videos or playlists , so that other users can view them.
One of its main characteristics is that we can customize it, adding a profile image and a specific header background, and inside it we can also find not only those videos that we have uploaded to the platform (and that, it is assumed, are of our authorship ), subscriptions, comments and our favorite videos.
And while it offers an incredible number of benefits, not all channels are as successful at first, which is why you may have considered eliminating it. How to do it and how to get it?
Deleting our YouTube channel
Before deleting our YouTube channel, it is necessary to log into our account. To do this, we select Start session in the button that we will find located in the upper right corner.
Once we have logged in, we access our user panel directly from the same upper right corner through which we log in. Right at the bottom we will find the Settings button, which we must press, and then Advanced Settings .
Now we will find a very interesting section, because YouTube offers us two very valuable information: our user ID and the official ID of our channel. In addition, it provides us with an even more useful option: we can move our channel to another Google account or to a different brand account.
As the option that interests us the most is to delete our channel permanently, we simply have to select the last option that we will find in this section: Delete channel .
As the platform itself indicates, this will not delete our Google account (which links both YouTube and the rest of the company’s services), only the channel that we want to delete.
Once we have clicked on this button, the platform will ask us to enter our password . Once entered, click Next . Now two options will appear:
- I want to hide my content. This is an action that will hide both YouTube videos and playlists.
- I want to permanently delete my content. This is the action that will delete all YouTube data associated with our channel (the option that interests us most in this case).
We simply confirm by checking the corresponding box and, finally, clicking on the Delete my content button. And then we reconfirm the step by typing the name of our channel in the form and clicking on Delete my content again .
Remember that once the process is confirmed, the data cannot be restored, so it is convenient to have everything clear before doing so.





