After WhatsApp backed down when it came to applying its new privacy policies, and generated even more doubts among users, there has been an increase in people who have started using Telegram in the first days of the year.
If you already have an account in this instant messaging service, and you have the application downloaded and installed on your mobile phone, it is very likely that you know that, every time a user whose phone number you have stored in the phonebook of the terminal, subscribes to the app, you receive a notice that it has joined the app.
While it is true that this functionality could be useful in some cases, in most cases it has become a real nuisance, especially when, in one day, you receive the notice that a dozen known users have joined, even when don’t keep in touch with them.
When we install the application, it asks us for permission to access our agenda. In this way, you can notify us when a contact whose number we have stored on the phone subscribes to the app .
The problem comes when it notifies us of the entry of practically any contact, even the technician of the mobile telephone operator who only visited your home once, and who gave you his number in case there were any new incidents in the following days.
What to do in these cases? The solution is to disable Telegram notifications , specifically the notification that has to do with the entry of new users to the app.
Disabling notifications of new contacts in Telegram
Luckily, the process to follow is quite simple and fast. You just have to open the Telegram application , and click on the Settings button, which we will find located in the lower right part of the screen.
Once we are in this section. We must click on Notifications and sounds , and then we have to slide on the screen until we reach the New contacts section, which will obviously be activated.
This is the section that we will have to deactivate if we do not want to continue receiving push notifications when one of our contacts joins Telegram. Therefore, we just have to deactivate it , moving the lever or switch.
Clever! From now on, it does not matter who joins Telegram, unless we activate this functionality again, the app will leave us alone.





