Although Instagram has become a very useful social network, where the use of photographs and videos are the basis and essence of its operation, it is normal that at certain times we want to take a break.
Especially when we use the network very intensively, especially when we have a personal or professional account with countless followers, and we simply want to give ourselves a break.
As we explained to you on a previous occasion, if at any time you considered the possibility of deleting your account, but you were not entirely clear if it was a definitive step and forever, or momentary, Instagram offers us the possibility of deactivating our account temporarily .
This is a very useful option for those who just want to take a break for a while, but do not want to get rid of the account permanently. If we choose this choice, it is necessary to bear in mind that neither our profile nor our Likes will appear, so it is as if we had never had an active account on the social network.
If you chose this option, and now you want to use your account again, the truth is that it is also possible to reactivate it , in an equally simple and easy way.
Activating our temporarily deactivated Instagram account
When we temporarily disable our account on Instagram we must log into the official website of the social network from a computer (it is not possible to do it from the app), and click on the button temporarily disable my account , then selecting the reasons why we want disable our profile temporarily.
Next, we must enter our password, and the option to disable the account will only appear when we select a reason from the menu, and return, in addition to entering our password.
However, when it comes to reactivate our account, the process is much simpler: it is only necessary to log into our Instagram account , which will activate the account without having to do anything else.
In case you have uninstalled the application from your mobile phone, you must download it again and install it. Finally, you will have to enter the username and password of the account that you temporarily disabled.
Once this is done, the account will be reactivated immediately , and we will exist again for the rest of the followers and users who use Instagram.





