Tech UPTechnologyWhatsapp: You will no longer share photos with the...

Whatsapp: You will no longer share photos with the wrong person

WhatsApp is one of the most popular messaging applications in the world . Almost everyone uses it for their daily activities, which involves sending all kinds of messages, including images and videos.

More than one will have had the stumbling block of accidentally sending a really funny meme to your mother instead of your best friend – for example, or a private photo to someone who shouldn’t have received it. We all make mistakes and nobody wants to be the protagonist of that type of situation no matter how old they are.

To prevent this from happening, the Facebook-owned social media platform has been working hard to ensure that WhatsApp users don’t end up sharing images with the wrong person.

 

What is the novelty?

Currently, when we try to share any image with a person or group, the app displays a small profile image of the recipient in the upper left corner with the option to edit or modify the image in the opposite right corner, which can lead to a little accident if we don’t check the destination profile picture before sending the photo.

This new WhatsApp feature will now show the recipient’s name below the caption so that users can verify if it is the correct person before hitting the send image button, to avoid getting stuck in a difficult situation (which will have happened to all of us ). A good solution for the most clueless.

 

What version is this feature available for?

WhatsApp is implementing this new update but you must make sure that you have version 2.19.173 or later installed in order to benefit from this functionality. This feature is available for shared images from both individuals and group chats.

The option is available on both iOS and Android and, as we can see, it is very simple: it consists of adding the name of the person to whom you are going to send the image in the editing process, just before clicking “Send”.

Safety

WhatsApp claims to continually protect our data and content from potential prying eyes and hackers. The company states on its website that it uses protections to preserve the security of our personal information. It also promises that messages sent via WhatsApp are encrypted, which means that any information you send will be reverted to a code to prevent unauthorized access. This is the key.

WhatsApp also recommends not using unprotected Wi-Fi or other networks to send messages, as doing so could lead to third parties obtaining the information. This is also an important point and one that users should be aware of, since most computer intrusions are carried out through third-party applications.

The application claims that it does not store any messages, including photos and videos, on its servers. It only does so until the message is sent to the receiving phone. If the recipient of the message does not receive the message after 30 days, the message will be completely deleted.

Go from a traditional CV to a digital and comprehensive one

The reality is that a person's CV on paper does not accurately reflect whether that person is suitable for a job, says Guillermo Elizondo.

Prime Day does not save Amazon and reports only 15% growth

The big tech companies are disappointing shareholders and Wall Street's response is to stop betting on them.

Goodbye to “irregular import” cell phones: ZTE will block them in Mexico

The company explained that it will send a message to the smartphones from which it "does not recognize" its import.

77% of the semiconductors that Intel manufactured in 2020 came from Asia

Upon the arrival of the new 13th Generation Intel Core in Mexico, the company spoke about its most relevant segments.

Japanese scientists create a 'washing machine for humans'

Can you imagine taking a relaxing bath in a machine that washes you with bubbles, plays relaxing music or videos?

More