WhatsApp continues to offer new features to its millions of users around the world. After seeing how you can now send photos that self-destruct as well as messages that have the same particularity, the popular application will now allow us to do something that many have wanted to be able to do for a long time. Let’s see below how to hide WhatsApp statuses from selected contacts
How to hide WhatsApp statuses from selected contacts
WhatsApp statuses is one of the functions of the famous messaging application that has been available for a long time. Thanks to it, we can create a kind of “story” like those on Instagram or upload an image that shows what we are doing and that all our contacts can see , although the truth is that if we want to, we can select and exclude those who are not. we want them to see us.
In this way , if you usually upload statuses to WhatsApp but want to hide them from certain contacts , you just have to follow a series of simple steps. Are these:
- The first thing you have to do is open WhatsApp, press the three dots in the upper right and then select the Settings item in the menu.
- Once the new page is open, you have to click on Account and then Privacy to find the Status tab.
- When pressing the latter, the application will show you an additional screen that will be used to select who can see the status updates: the first, or “My contacts”, provides the visualization of the WhatsApp status from any phone number that we have saved in our contact book and that is also among our WhatsApp contacts, but if you look closely, there is a second option which is “My contacts except …” and, when pressed, it will show the complete list of our contacts to decide which ones to exclude from the screen Of states.
- There is also a third option called “Share with …” and it works exactly the opposite of the previous option, since it will exclude all contacts except those selected by us.
- Once these steps have been completed, you simply have to click Finish to complete the procedure.
Obviously, the contacts you have decided to prevent from displaying WhatsApp statuses will not receive any warning , so they will never know that you have “blocked” them. However, the application itself remembers, however, that all applied changes do not block the display of status updates already sent.





