While a YouTube channel becomes an effective home page to make ourselves known to the audience (viewers or users) through the different videos that we upload to it, a brand account is constituted as an extremely useful and special option for content creators, professional youtubers, companies and brands.
Not surprisingly, although not all YouTube channels will work under a brand account, all brand accounts will have a channel enabled to upload and share videos of original creations.
In fact, when we create a personal user account on YouTube, our user immediately becomes a channel, which we can customize at will, including a profile image and a header photo. But when we want to use a commercial account we must take the step of creating a brand account , which offers a series of very interesting added advantages.
For example, in addition to offering us the possibility of managing multiple channels, if we have a brand account we can also add administrators for each channel, while we will continue to control who has access to the different options within the channel that they are managing.
In case we already have a personal channel, and we want to move to a brand account, it is essential to create the commercial account. But how can we move our personal YouTube channel to a brand new account? The solution is to turn our personal channel into a brand channel .
How to transfer a YouTube channel to a brand account
To do this, we must log in to YouTube and click on our profile photo to bring up a contextual menu where, then, we will have to touch the Settings button and then Advanced Settings .
In this section we will find the option that interests us: Move the channel . To do this, we must press the button Move the channel to a brand account . On the next page, Google will ask us to re-enter our password. We introduce it and click Next .
From the list shown on the screen we will choose the account to which we want to move the channel. In case that account is already associated with a YouTube channel (most likely), we can click on the Replace option and then click on Delete channel .
We now check how the channel name will look once the process is finished, and if everything is OK, we confirm the change by clicking on the Move channel button. Again, it may be possible that the system will ask us again to enter the password of our account to re-authenticate.
From that moment on, our personal channel will have become a channel of a brand account.





