WhatsApp is the most popular instant messaging application in the world, with more than 2 billion active users globally. All of us use it daily to talk, send photos and videos, make video calls … Now, it is important that we be careful with what we share because, if it is some type of illegal content, WhatsApp could close our account . The company does not tolerate piracy, and has decided to step forward to warn users that streaming movies through the app is completely prohibited.
The truth is that movie piracy has fallen drastically in recent years thanks to the rise of new platforms such as Netflix or Amazon Prime Video, among others. However, there are still those who try to get films illegally . And WhatsApp is not going to tolerate it.
This is not a simple warning, but the instant messaging application has already suspended three accounts after the order of a court in India. It all started with the complaint from the production company Zee Entertainment Enterprises , which discovered that the movie ‘Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai’ was being shared on WhatsApp illegally. The production company also reported this fact to Facebook, the company that owns WhatsApp, but did not receive any kind of response.
When we download the application on our mobile device, we do not usually read the conditions, but it is important to do so to know what we can share with our contacts and what not . From now on, taking into account what happened in India, WhatsApp makes it very clear that it will begin to closely monitor the account of users who send movies and other illegal content.
News that will come very soon to WhatsApp
Finally, we want to point out a series of novelties that we will very soon welcome in the application.
Have you heard of ‘Disappearing Mode’ ? It is a function that will be deactivated by default, and that we can activate from the WhatsApp settings. What it does is that all the messages we send will be deleted seven days later.
The ‘See only once’ mode will also arrive in a few months, a feature that is already available on Snapchat. It is about sending multimedia files that our contacts can see only once. When they see them, they will be deleted automatically.





