WhatsApp seems to have been filled with the odd curious function with its most recent updates. The famous messaging application has already been allowing us, for example, to listen to voice messages at a higher speed for a few weeks, but now it surprises us by revealing that it has “hidden” an emoji but that we can see with a simple trick that we are going to explain. Let’s see how you can make the hidden WhatsApp emoji appear.
How can you make the hidden WhatsApp emoji appear
Many already speak of this new WhatsApp emoji as an “Easter egg”, an unexpected surprise given that months ago some of the new WhatsApp emojis had already been released for this 2021, but apparently this is completely unknown And you will only be able to know what it is if you follow a series of steps that, on the other hand, are very simple.
A small recognition that software developers have wanted to insert as a tribute to users who are busy examining the products from top to bottom, although you should know that it has been specifically introduced together with a new function of the platform.
We know that the instant messaging service WhatsApp is one of the most used applications on the planet, with more than 2 billion active users every month . Despite this, the software still hides some functions and tricks that many do not know and among all, this new hidden emoji stands out.
The “surprise” of WhatsApp
Specifically, WhatsApp’s hidden emoji is found in the app’s feature that allows users to send photos and videos that self-destruct after being viewed only once.
The novelty allows you to send ephemeral content that does not remain in the memory of the recipients’ phone, and is activated by a button with the symbol of a timer with a number 1 that has appeared for a few days in the interface related to sending multimedia content. The emoji in question appears after you have sent the photo or video.
So the first thing you should do is send a photo or video in an ephemeral way. To do this, select the file and give the option to share via WhatsApp. Select the contact to whom you want to send the photo or video, but when the file has been uploaded, you must also “click” on the timer symbol with the number 1.
Now you will see how the file has been sent without being seen. Only the message with the timer appears with the word “photo” or “video”. The trick comes now since you only have to touch the message five times in a row and you will then see an evanescent emoji appear, which remains on the screen for a few fractions of a second before disappearing into the air: it is the emoji that is silenced with the finger in front From the mouth: a reference to the fact that the content in question is private and should remain so. The trick only works by tapping on ephemeral messages that have been sent, but not received.





