Tech UPTechnologyHow to Delete All Contacts from iPhone Quickly

How to Delete All Contacts from iPhone Quickly

There are several reasons why we could decide to delete all the contacts from our mobile phone . Although it is true that, when we are going to sell our device, the simplest and simplest option is to restore the factory settings of the phone (which will delete all the data and files from it), we may want to do everything manually.

We may also want to start from scratch with our phone book. Something tremendously useful, for example, when we have tired of all the contacts that we have not spoken with for months (or even never), choosing to delete all the contacts from our iPhone and gradually add only those that we really need .

Although the steps to follow are actually very simple and straightforward, we must take into account something more than essential: deleting our contacts will mean losing them forever , unless we carry out a backup copy.

Deleting all contacts on an iPhone

First of all, we must make sure that our contact list is in sync with iCloud. And it is that, otherwise, it is possible that we lose all contacts permanently.

To begin we must start the Settings app from our home screen, and then touch the tab at the top, where we find our name and the words “Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes and App Store.”

On the next screen we touch the iCloud tab, and next to the Contacts label, we must touch the sliding switch that will be in green, with which we will be able to disable or deactivate this option.

Next, a window will appear with the option Delete from my iPhone . We must touch this option. Once this is done, the stored contacts of our phone.

Deleting all contacts by restarting the iPhone

As we have explained in previous lines, another simple option is to reset our iPhone to the factory default settings . Although it is necessary to bear in mind that this option will also delete all the apps, photos and videos that we have on the device.

In case you want to do it, you will only have to click on Settings, touch on General and on Reset. And then click Clear all content and settings. Of course, it is highly recommended to carry out a backup first, which will offer us the possibility of restoring our data later if necessary.

Google launches a tool to delete personal information from searches

Google's 'Results About You', which is becoming available to some users, allows you to remove personal search results.

WhatsApp Surveys or how WhatsApp wants to know your opinion

WhatsApp may send us messages inviting us to participate in surveys to find out our opinion on certain aspects of the application.

What is BeReal, the social network that flees from posturing and devastates

BeReal randomly chooses the exact moment in which you have to publish your photo. You only have two minutes to make it and publish it.

Instagram: How to limit your screen time

Do you spend too much time looking at 'stories' or 'feeds'? While it is true that looking at photos and texts can be endless, we recommend a bit of restraint.

Instagram: how to manage multiple accounts from the same device

Do you want to keep personal, professional or even pet accounts on the same mobile? We explain how to do it.

More