On a previous occasion we have explained to you how to change the name of YouTube , which means that we will have to change the name that we use in our Google account, since, as you may have already discovered, we use a single account for all Google services .
Hence, if all we want is to change the name of a channel on YouTube , of which we are the owners, the platform offers us two options: create a brand account and move our previous channel to the newly created channel of the new account. brand, or just change the name of the channel, something we can do in a matter of a few minutes.
For example, the channel name we used previously may have become out of date. Or, simply, we want to make a change of scene and we have come up with an even more original, striking and descriptive name.
Regardless of the reason, we must bear in mind that the name chosen for our channel must represent both the channel (or brand) and the content . In addition, the platform informs us of another basic aspect to consider: the modifications that are carried out will also be reflected in the Google account.
For this reason, the platform offers the possibility of creating a brand account and then linking it to the YouTube channel that we had previously created. But if you have already created a brand account and want to change the name of the channel, then we will explain how to do it.
How to change the channel name quickly
In case you simply want to change the name of our channel without moving it to a brand account, YouTube offers us the possibility to do it quickly in a matter of minutes.
To achieve this, you must click on the profile icon that you will find in the upper right part of the screen and click on Your channel . Then, click on the blue button Customize channel , and then on the Basic information tab, where we will find the Name and description of the channel section .
This is precisely where we can do it, simply by clicking on the icon with the drawing of a pencil that we find right on the right side of the channel name. Pressing it will show a text field where we will have to enter the name of the channel we have chosen .
Once entered, a blue button called Publish will appear . It is also possible to enter the new description of the channel, if necessary. The changes, yes, will take effect at the time.





