SportF1This is the classification for the starting grid of...

This is the classification for the starting grid of the Brazilian GP of Formula 1 2021 in Sao Paulo

Valtteri Bottas took victory in the sprint race of the Formula 1 Brazilian GP and will start from the front row of the grid alongside Max Verstappen. From the second it will be done by a spectacular Carlos Sainz who started fifth and finished second. Even the Madrilenian was not able to retain Verstappen behind him. He did manage to contain Sergio Pérez, which earned him a point thanks to his third place in the sprint race.

Thus, Carlos Sainz will face the Formula 1 Brazilian GP from the second row with Sergio Pérez . Lewis Hamilton will not do it from the third position despite the fact that he has risen from last position to fifth in Sao Paulo. The Briton, who if he had started last is because he was disqualified for after his DRS exceeded the maximum opening of 88 mm during the qualifying session, also carries a five-position penalty for the Formula 1 Brazilian GP for having changed your car’s internal combustion unit, so it will come out 10th on Sunday.

That is why Lando Norris and Charles Leclerc will face the race from the third row of the starting grid. From the fourth they will Pierre Gasly and Esteban Ocon, and from the fifth Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton . All these drivers, in addition to Daniel Ricciardo , who was eleventh, will start ahead of Fernando Alonso in the Brazilian GP. Although the Spaniard will face the race twelfth, after him will be Antonio Giovinazzi , Lance Stroll , Yuki Tsunoda , Nicholas Latifi , George Russell , Kimi Raikkonen , Mick Schumacher and Nikita Mazepin , who finished the sprint race in last position.

This is the starting grid of the Brazilian GP

1. Valtteri Bottas
2. Max Verstappen
3. Carlos Sainz
4. Sergio Pérez
5. Lando Norris
6. Charles Leclerc
7. Pierre Gasly
8. Esteban Ocon
9. Sebastian Vettel
10. Lewis Hamilton
11. Daniel Ricciardo
12. Fernando Alonso
13. Antonio Giovinazzi
14. Lance Stroll
15. Yuki Tsunoda
16. Nicholas Latifi
17. George Russell
18. Kimi Raikkonen
19. Mick Schumacher
20. Nikita Mazepin

This is how the qualifying session of the Brazilian GP ended

Valtteri Bottas present at KIO THINK & TRANSFORM 2022

Driver Valtteri Bottas and his team manager at Alfa Romeo F1® Team ORLEN, Alessandro Alunni Bravi shared the importance of digital acceleration in Formula 1.

Who pays for the Mexican Grand Prix? This is your financing

The Mexican Grand Prix has been held for several years at the Hermanos Rodríguez Autodrome, although, since the 4T arrived, it has been done without public resources. This is how F1 is financed in CDMX.

Never give up: Where does Checo Pérez's phrase come from?

In December 2020, after his first victory in Formula 1, the Mexican driver coined one of the most remembered phrases of his entire career.

Formula 1 2022 calendar: races, dates and times of the F1 World Cup

Check all the races, dates and times of the Formula 1 World Championship that will start next March: we tell you everything about the calendar.

Formula 1 eliminates protest ceremonies prior to Grand Prix

The president of Formula 1, Stefano Domenicali, has announced the elimination of protest ceremonies prior to races