FunWhatsApp could close your account for sharing this content

WhatsApp could close your account for sharing this content

WhatsApp is the most popular instant messaging application in the world, with more than 2 billion active users globally. All of us use it daily to talk, send photos and videos, make video calls … Now, it is important that we be careful with what we share because, if it is some type of illegal content, WhatsApp could close our account . The company does not tolerate piracy, and has decided to step forward to warn users that streaming movies through the app is completely prohibited.

The truth is that movie piracy has fallen drastically in recent years thanks to the rise of new platforms such as Netflix or Amazon Prime Video, among others. However, there are still those who try to get films illegally . And WhatsApp is not going to tolerate it.

This is not a simple warning, but the instant messaging application has already suspended three accounts after the order of a court in India. It all started with the complaint from the production company Zee Entertainment Enterprises , which discovered that the movie ‘Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai’ was being shared on WhatsApp illegally. The production company also reported this fact to Facebook, the company that owns WhatsApp, but did not receive any kind of response.

When we download the application on our mobile device, we do not usually read the conditions, but it is important to do so to know what we can share with our contacts and what not . From now on, taking into account what happened in India, WhatsApp makes it very clear that it will begin to closely monitor the account of users who send movies and other illegal content.

News that will come very soon to WhatsApp

Finally, we want to point out a series of novelties that we will very soon welcome in the application.

Have you heard of ‘Disappearing Mode’ ? It is a function that will be deactivated by default, and that we can activate from the WhatsApp settings. What it does is that all the messages we send will be deleted seven days later.

The ‘See only once’ mode will also arrive in a few months, a feature that is already available on Snapchat. It is about sending multimedia files that our contacts can see only once. When they see them, they will be deleted automatically.

Meet WeChat: the Chinese “super app” that competes against all the others

This application in China allows you to do everything without having to leave it. We explain what it is and how it works.

Don't bother you! Automate and separate work and personal messages on WhatsApp with this...

You don't need to be a company to use WhatsApp Business. You can take full advantage of the tools offered by this application and separate your work messages from your personal ones.

WhatsApp has new functions in the calls of the app

The messaging app launched new features, including links to make calls with a single touch.

Personalization: What customers are looking for in conversational commerce

Marcos Oliveira, head of LATAM Partnerships, Business Messaging in Meta, and Barbara Gurjão, commercial director at Sinch, spoke about customer preferences when interacting with brands.

These "old" iPhones will no longer have WhatsApp service from October

WhatsApp plans to abandon support for iOS 10 and iOS 11 in October 2022. We tell you which models it applies to.

More