SportF1Red Bull, 2022 F1 constructors champion, regains the throne

Red Bull, 2022 F1 constructors champion, regains the throne

Despite the fact that they began the season with many doubts about reliability and apparently behind Ferrari , Red Bull quickly began to straighten the course of a course that has finally turned out placid in the face of the problems and errors of its only rival.

Verstappen began to chain victories one after another until he was proclaimed world champion with four appointments to go. And now, with three to go, Red Bull has already claimed the 2022 constructors’ crown .

A victory and fastest lap by one of its drivers was enough for Red Bull, although the accounts became even clearer when Sainz retired on the first lap, which would no longer allow Ferrari to score maximum points. However, and despite a mistake by his team, Verstappen would recover to win for the 13th time this season and, while dedicating another victory to the Red Bull owner who died this Saturday, complete his team’s title in a big way.

With the result of the United States GP, Red Bull now has 656 points to Ferrari’s 469, and will complete the last three rounds with the two crowns of the season in their pocket. Thus, those of energy drinks regain the throne nine years later, after not having been able to win the constructors’ world championship in 2021 in which Max Verstappen did take the pilots.

This championship is the fifth team title for Red Bull, which had already accumulated four in a row between 2010 and 2013 with Sebastian Vettel and part of the contribution of Mark Webber.

In the list of constructors’ world champions in the history of F1 (an award that began to be awarded in 1958), Red Bull maintains sixth place, and remains two behind those achieved by the legendary and now disappeared Team Lotus in the 60s and 70s.

Which teams have constructors’ world champion titles in F1?

  1. Ferrari: 16 titles (in 1961, 1964, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1979, 1982, 1983, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2008)
  2. Williams: 9 titles (in 1980, 1981, 1986, 1987, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1996 and 1997)
  3. McLaren: 8 titles (in 1974, 1984, 1985, 1988, 1989, 1990, 1991 and 1998)
  4. Mercedes: 8 titles (in 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021)
  5. Lotus: 7 titles (in 1963, 1965, 1968, 1970, 1972, 1973 and 1978)
  6. Red Bull: 5 titles (in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2022)
  7. Cooper: 2 titles (in 1959 and 1960)
  8. Brabham: 2 titles (in 1966 and 1967)
  9. Renault: 2 titles (in 2005 and 2006)
  10. Vanwall: 1 title (in 1958)
  11. BRM : 1 title (in 1962)
  12. Matra: 1 title (in 1969)
  13. Tyrrell: 1 title (in 1971)
  14. Benetton: 1 title (in 1995)
  15. Brawn GP: 1 title (in 2009)

Do you want to read our news before anyone else and for free? Follow us here on our Telegram channel and you won’t miss a thing. All the information, at your fingertips!

Schedules of the Valencia GP of MotoGP in Cheste and how to see it

The Cheste circuit hosts this weekend, from November 4 to 6, the 2022 MotoGP Comunitat Valenciana GP. See the schedules and all the information.

"Don't talk to me!": Danni Büchner makes a clear announcement to hated party guests

Danni Büchner is invited to Sam Dylan's Halloween party. But the "Goodbye Germany" emigrant has no desire for many other party guests. And find clear words.

King Charles III Portrait now on the first coin: Serious change to the Queen

Charles III first coins with his portrait are there. Coin lovers immediately discover two striking differences.

Unknown colourfulness

Bird Species Discovered on Islands in Indonesia

Braking was tricky

Apart from that, everything worked like a picture book for the railway world record in Switzerland