SportMotoGPSchedules and how to watch the Portuguese GP of...

Schedules and how to watch the Portuguese GP of MotoGP 2022 – Previous

After an unusual victory for Enea Bastianini, the World Cup heads to the Algarve to start its European tour. Alex Rins and Jack Miller will also join the fight for victory after arriving in Portugal as protagonists of the Grand Prix of the Americas podium.

The Portuguese Grand Prix is the fifth of the 21 events that make up the MotoGP calendar, and this weekend, the championship paddock will arrive at the Portuguese track of Portimao to continue the course of the 2022 season.

After four races, the MotoGP world championship is once again led by the Gresini Racing rider, Enea Bastianini, who will fight at all costs this weekend to defend the provisional title of the championship standings.

MotoGP schedules of the Portuguese GP 2022 (peninsular time)

Day Event Hour
Thursday April 21

Press conference

6:00 p.m.
Friday April 22

MotoGP FP1

10:55-11:40 a.m.
Friday April 22

MotoGP FP2

3:10-3:55 p.m.
Saturday April 23

MotoGP FP3

10:55-11:40 a.m.
Saturday April 23

MotoGP FP4

2:30 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Saturday April 23 MotoGP Q1 3:10-3:25 p.m.
Saturday April 23 MotoGP Q2 3:35-3:50 p.m.
Sunday April 24 Warm up MotoGP 10:40-11:00 a.m.
Sunday April 24 MotoGP Race 2:00 p.m.

Moto2 and Moto3 schedules of the Portuguese GP 2022 (peninsular time)

Day Event Moto3 Moto2
Friday April 22 FP1 10:00-10:40 a.m. 11:55-12:35
Friday April 22 FP2 2:15-2:55 p.m. 4:10-4:50 p.m.
Saturday April 23 FP3 10:00-10:40 a.m. 11:55-12:35 a.m.
Saturday April 23 Q1 13:55-13:50 4:10-4:25 p.m.
Saturday April 23 Q2 2:00 p.m.-2:15 p.m. 16:35-16:50
Sunday April 24 Warm-up 10:20-10:30 a.m. 11:10-11:20
Sunday April 24 Race 12:20 p.m. 3:30 p.m.

And if you read us from Latin America, these are the schedules for the Portuguese GP of MotoGP 2022

Session Schedule
MotoGP FP1

03:55 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

4:55 a.m. Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile

05:55 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

MotoGP FP2

08:10 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

9:10 a.m. Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile

10:10 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

MotoGP FP3

03:55 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

4:55 a.m. Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile

05:55 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

MotoGP FP4

07:30 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

08:30 a.m. Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile

9:30 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

Q1

08:10 – 08:25 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

09:10 – 09:25h Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile

10:10 – 10:25 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

Q2

08:25 – 08:50 Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

09:25 – 09:50h Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile

10:25 – 10:50 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

Race

07:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

08:00h Venezuela, Bolivia, Paraguay, Chile

9:00 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

How to watch the Portuguese GP of MotoGP 2022

There are several alternatives to see the Portuguese Grand Prix this weekend. However, all of them are paid, so we are obliged to warn you about the following: any link or free video platform is illegal.

DAZN is the first way to watch the Portuguese Grand Prix. The platform will offer information about all the sessions and exclusive content. The price of your subscription is €12.99 per month (129.99 per year), with no commitment to stay. The next option is the Movistar+ engine package.

In addition, the official website of the championship has its own broadcast service. It is called Videopass and has an annual price of €139.99. Of course, you have to know that all the content will be in English.

From Motorsport.com we will inform you, free of charge, of all the sessions through chronicles, live broadcasts and statements from your favorite drivers. Find out in our free app available for iOS and Android in the banner below the article.

 

Get to know the Algarve International Circuit, venue for the 2022 MotoGP Portuguese GP

Race

Portuguese Grand Prix Portugal
Place Portimao
Clue Algarve International Circuit (Portimao)
track length 4,600 kilometers
race distance 25 laps / 114.8km
curves 15 (6 left, 9 right)
track width 18 meters
longest straight 969 meters

Last podiums:

Year 1st 2nd 3rd
2021 France fabio quartararo
Italy Pecco Bagnaia
Spain Joan Mir
2020 Portugal Miguel Oliveira
Australia Jack Miller
Italy Franco Morbidelli

Last pole positions:

Year Pole Position Weather
2021 France fabio quartararo
1:38,862

2020

Portugal Miguel Oliveira
1:38,892

This is how the general classification of MotoGP riders arrives at the 2022 Portuguese GP

Pos Pilot Points Qatar Indonesia Argentina United States Portugal Spain
1 Italy Enea Bastianini 61 25/1 5/11 6/10 25/1
2 Spain Alex Rins 56 9/7 11/5 16/3 20/2
3 Spain Aleix Espargaró 50 13/4 7/9 25/1 5/11
4 Spain Joan Mir 46 10/6 10/6 13/4 13/4
5 France Fabio Quartararo 44 7/9 20/2 8/8 9/7
6 South Africa Brad Binder 42 20/2 8/8 10/6 4/12
7 Australia Jack Miller 31 13/4 2/14 16/3
8 France johann zarco 31 8 /8 16 /3 7 /9
9 Portugal Miguel Oliveira 28 25/1 3/13
10 Spain George Martin 28 20 /2 8 /8
eleven Spain Pol Espargaro 23 16 /3 4/12 3 /13
12 Italy Pecco Bagnaia 23 1/15 11/5 11/5
13 Spain Marc Márquez 21 11/5 10/6
14 Spain Maverick Viñales 19 4/12 9/7 6/10
15 Italy Franco Morbidelli 14 5/11 9/7
16 Japan Takaaki Nakagami 12 6/10 4/12 2/14
17 Italy Luca Marini 10 3/13 2/14 5/11
18 Italy Marco Bezzecchi 7 7/9
19 South Africa Darryn Binder 6 6/10
20 Spain Alex Márquez 4 3/13 1/15
21 Italy Andrea Dovizioso 3 2/14 1/15
22 Australia Remy Gardner 1 1/15
23 Spain Raul Fernandez
24 Italy Fabio Di Giannantonio
25 Germany Stefan Bradl

This is how the general classification of MotoGP teams arrives at the 2022 Portuguese GP

Pos Equipment Points Qatar Indonesia Argentina United States Portugal Spain
1 Japan Team Suzuki MotoGP 102 19 21 29 33
2 Austria Red Bull KTM Factory Racing 70 20 33 13 4
3 Italy Aprilia Racing Team 69 17 7 34 11
4 Italy Gresini Racing 61 25 5 6 25
5 Italy Pramac Racing Ducati 59 8 16 20 15
6 Japan Yamaha Factory Racing 58 12 29 8 9
7 Italy Ducati Team 54 14 13 27
8 Japan Repsol Honda Team 44 27 4 13
9 Italy Team VR46 17 3 2 12
10 Monaco Team LCR 16 6 3 5 2
11 Malaysia RNF Racing 9 2 6 1
12 France Tech 3 1 1

This is how the general classification of MotoGP constructors arrives at the 2022 Portuguese GP

Pos Chassis Points Qatar Indonesia Argentina United States Portugal Spain
1 Ducati 86 25 16 20 25
2 KTM 59 20 25 10 4
3 Suzuki 57 57 Ten 11 16 20
4 Aprilia 51 13 7 25 6
5 Yamaha 44 7 20 8 9
6 Honda 34 16 4 4 10

Prince Harry and Meghan Markle: Your new neighbors are against the move

The potential neighbors of Prince Harry and Meghan Markle's relocation plans are anything but enthusiastic.

Phil Read, seven-time world champion, dies

The former British pilot died this Thursday at the age of 83, the family reported. Read was a seven-time world champion in the 1960s and 1970s, and a true motorcycling legend.

Dall'Igna thanks Zarco for giving up the podium in favor of Bagnaia

Gigi Dall'Igna recognized that Zarco could have been on the podium in Thailand 'easily', and thanked Bagnaia for his gesture.

Dortmund city center gets its own "management" and should become more beautiful

The city, the citizens and the trade all agree: the city center of Dortmund should become more beautiful. There is now a city management for this.

Three people stabbed in London

Three people were stabbed in London. According to the police, this is said to have happened in connection with an attempted mobile phone theft.

More