SportF1Schedules of the French GP 2022 of F1, how...

Schedules of the French GP 2022 of F1, how to see it and previous

Formula 1 begins its second half of the season, race number 12 of 2022, with the French GP, which will be the penultimate test before the summer break.

The appointment at Paul Ricard will take place with the classic European schedules, so in Spain they will be the same as we are used to and in Latin America they will have to get up a little earlier, as usual.

France Schedules of the French GP of F1 2022 (time of mainland Spain) France

Day

Session Schedule
Friday July 22 free practice 1 2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Friday July 22 free practice 2 5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Saturday July 23 free practice 3 1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Saturday July 23 Classification 4:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Sunday July 24 Race 3:00 p.m. (53 laps)

As in the other events of 2022, the free practice sessions of the French GP will be one hour (60 minutes), and after the sprint format that we experienced in the recent Austrian GP, in France we return to the usual format of the grand prix .

The schedules of the French GP of F1 2022 in Latin America

Session Schedule

free practice 1

Friday July 22

07:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

08:00h Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

9:00 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

free practice 2

Friday July 22

10:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

11:00 a.m. Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

12:00 p.m. Argentina, Uruguay

free practice 3

Friday July 22

6:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

07:00h Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

08:00 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

Classification

Saturday July 23

09:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

10:00 a.m. Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

11:00 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

Race

Sunday July 24

08:00 a.m. Mexico, Colombia, Panama, Ecuador, Peru

09:00h Venezuela, Bolivia, Chile and Paraguay

10:00 a.m. Argentina, Uruguay

Save here (and share) the schedules of the French GP 2022 of F1 in photo, of Spain and Latin America

Horarios para el GP de Francia F1 2022

Schedules for the French GP F1 2022

How to watch the 2022 French GP of F1 and at what price

The 2022 French Grand Prix, like all of F1 for years, can only be seen in Spain by paying, through the owner of the television rights, which is currently DAZN F1 . If you haven’t contracted the platform yet (which allows you to watch it on your smart TV, on your smartphone, on your tablet or on your computer), you should know that the price is currently 12.99 euros per month, before August prices go up depending on the package you select. As a trick or tip, this month you can take advantage of the free trial month that DAZN allows before the summer break in August in which there will only be one race.

Of course, if you can’t see it, on our website Motorsport.com we’ll tell you everything in our live shows and also, thanks to our reporters on the circuit itself, we’ll provide you with the best (and original) information on the French GP.

On which channel to watch the French F1 GP 2022 in Latin America?

Countries Channels

Costa Rica

Guatemala

Nicaragua

STAR Action/ESPN

Colombia

Peru

Ecuador

Panama

STAR Action/ESPN

Mexico City

FOX Sports Mexico

Venezuela

Bolivia

Paraguay

STAR Action/ESPN

Chile

STAR Action/FOX Sports

Argentina

Uruguay

STAR Action/ESPN

The Paul Ricard circuit, where the Formula 1 French GP is held

The Paul Ricard circuit, also known as Le Castellet because it is the town to which it belongs, is located about 40 kilometers north of Marseille, in the south of the country.

Its construction began in 1969 with the advice of the French drivers Jean-Pierre Beltoise and Henri Pescarolo , and after being inaugurated in 1970, it hosted its first French GP in 1971, when Jackie Stewart won his Tyrrell 003, ahead of Frenchman François Cevert and Emerson Fittipaldi.

The layout of the circuit was changed after the death of Elio De Angelis there in 1986, and a portion of the original track has since been taken out of use.

In 1990 it disappeared from the calendar and, after being used mainly as a test circuit, it was chosen as the venue when the French GP returned to the calendar in 2018 after having been held until 2008 at Magny-Cours. It is a highly criticized track for being considered boring, and very colorful. In fact, its numerous asphalt loopholes, with many colored lines, is a hallmark that does not convince the fans or the drivers.

The French GP race is 53 laps, which make 309.626 kilometers complete (the Paul Ricard has a length of 5.842 km ).

How have the drivers done in the F1 French GP so far?

Since no F1 grand prix was held at the Paul Ricard from 1990 to 2018, current F1 drivers have only contested three races there at most (in 2020, due to the pandemic, this event was not held).

This is the list of current F1 drivers and winners of Paul Ricard in the French GP

  • 2018: Hamilton (Mercedes)
  • 2019: Hamilton (Mercedes)
  • 2021: Verstappen (Red Bull)

Will Checo Pérez, Carlos Sainz or Leclerc make their debut this weekend?

In terms of pole position, the list at Paul Ricard is the same as that of wins, showing the importance of being first in qualifying on Saturday ahead of Sunday’s race.

Hamilton is one of only three drivers to have repeated victory in F1 history at Paul Ricard: Nigel Mansell also won twice there and Alain Prost, a prophet in his land, won no less than four times.


Do you want to read our news before anyone else and for free? Follow us here on our Telegram channel and you won’t miss a thing. All the information, at your fingertips!


How do the 2022 F1 World Cups get to the French GP?

The drivers’ world championship after the first 11 grand prix

Pos Pilot Points Bahrain Saudi Arabia Australia Italy United States Spain Monaco Azerbaijan Canada United Kingdom Austria
1 Netherlands Max Verstappen 208 25/1 34 26/1 25/1 15/3 25/1 25/1 6/7 27
2 Monaco Charles Leclerc 170 26/1 19/2 26/1 15 18/2 12/4 10/5 12/4 32
3 Mexico Sergio Perez 151 12 /4 18 /2 24 12 /4 19 /2 25 /1 19 /2 18 /2 4
4 Spain Carlos Sainz Jr. 133 18 /2 15 /3 5 15 /3 12 /4 18 /2 19 /2 25 /1 6
5 United Kingdom George Russell 128 12/4 10/5 15/3 12 10/5 15/3 10/5 15/3 12/4 17
6 United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton 109 15/3 1/10 12/4 8/6 10/5 4/8 12/4 15/3 16/3 16
7 United Kingdom Lando Norris 64 6/7 10/5 19 4/8 9/6 2/9 8/6 6
8 France Stephen Ocon 52 6 /7 8 /6 6 /7 4 /8 6 /7 1 /10 8 /6 13
9 Finland Valtteri Bottas 46 8 of 6 4/8 12 6 of 7 8 of 6 2/9 6 of 7
10 Spain Fernando Alonso 29 2 /9 2 /9 6 /7 6 /7 2 /9 10 /5 1
11 Denmark Kevin Magnussen 22 10/5 2/9 3 1/10 6
12 Australia Daniel Ricciardo 17 8 /6 3 4 /8 two
13 France Pierre Gasly 16 4 /8 2 /9 10 /5
14 Germany Sebastian Vettel 15 4 1/10 8/6 2/9
15 Germany Mick Schumacher 12 4/8 8
16 Japan Yuki Tsunoda 11 4/8 6 1/10
17 China Guanyu Zhou 5 1/10 4/8
18 Thailand Alexander Albon 3 1 /10 2 /9
19 Canada Lance Stroll 3 1 1/10 1/10
twenty Canada Nicholas Latifi
21 Germany Nico Hulkenberg  

The World Team Championship after the first 11 Grand Prix

Pos Equipment Points Bahrain Saudi Arabia Australia Italy United States Spain Monaco Azerbaijan Canada United Kingdom Austria
1 Austria Red Bull Racing 359 37 18 58 38 44 40 44 25 24 31
2 Italy Ferrari 303 44 34 26 20 33 12 30 29 37 38
3 Germany Mercedes 237 27 11 27 12 18 25 14 27 27 16 33
4 United Kingdom McLaren F1 81 6 18 22 4 9 6 8 8
5 France Alpine 81 8 8 6 4 8 6 7 10 10 14
6 Switzerland Alfa Romeo 51 9 4 12 6 8 2 10
7 United States Haas F1 Team 34 10 2 3 5 14
8 Italy AlphaTauri 27 4 4 2 6 1 10
9 United Kingdom Aston Martin Racing 18 5 1 1 8 1 2
10 United Kingdom Williams 3 1 2

Which drivers and teams are contesting the 2022 F1 French GP in Baku?

Equipment Engine pilots
Mercedes Mercedes

United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton

United Kingdom George Russell 

ferrari ferrari

Monaco charles leclerc
Spain Carlos Sainz

Red Bull Racing Honda

Netherlands Max Verstappen 

Mexico Sergio Pérez

McLaren Mercedes

Australia Daniel Ricciardo 

United Kingdom Lando Norris 

Alpine Renault

France Stephen Ocon
Spain Fernando Alonso

Aston Martin Mercedes

Germany Sebastian Vettel

Canada Lance Stroll

AlphaTauri Honda

France Pierre Gasly

Japan Yuki Tsunoda

Alfa Romeo Ferrari

Finland Valtteri Bottas

China Guanyu Zhou

Haas F1 Ferrari

Germany Mick Schumacher 

Denmark Kevin Magnussen

williams mercedes

Canada Nicholas Latifi

Thailand Alexander Albon

Plus…

Formula 2 schedules at Paul Ricard, qualifying and races during the 2022 French GP

Day

Session Schedule
Friday July 22 free training 11:35 a.m. – 12:20 p.m.
Friday July 22 Classification 6:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.
Saturday July 23 Sprint race (21 laps or 45 minutes + 1 lap) 6:00 p.m. – 6:50 p.m.
Sunday July 24 Main Race (30 laps or 60 minutes + 1 lap) 09:35 a.m. – 10:40 a.m.

The schedules of the W Series at Paul Ricard, qualifying and races during the 2022 French GP

Day

Session Schedule
Friday July 22 free training 10:40 a.m. – 11:10 a.m.
Friday July 22 Classification 7:25 p.m. – 7:55 p.m.
Saturday July 23 Race 1 (30 minutes + 1 lap) 2:50 p.m. – 3:25 p.m.

Schedules of the Valencia GP of MotoGP in Cheste and how to see it

The Cheste circuit hosts this weekend, from November 4 to 6, the 2022 MotoGP Comunitat Valenciana GP. See the schedules and all the information.

"Don't talk to me!": Danni Büchner makes a clear announcement to hated party guests

Danni Büchner is invited to Sam Dylan's Halloween party. But the "Goodbye Germany" emigrant has no desire for many other party guests. And find clear words.

King Charles III Portrait now on the first coin: Serious change to the Queen

Charles III first coins with his portrait are there. Coin lovers immediately discover two striking differences.

Unknown colourfulness

Bird Species Discovered on Islands in Indonesia

Braking was tricky

Apart from that, everything worked like a picture book for the railway world record in Switzerland

More